Bay Area Counties Return To Red And Purple Tiers Starting New Closures

In the latest update from Governor Gavin Newsom, many Bay Area counties are now in the purple tier.

Counties in purple tiers are required to make urgent closures and are the most restrictive tier include:

  • Alameda
  • Napa
  • Santa Cruz
  • Contra Costa
  • Solano
  • Santa Clara

Other Counties have gone from yellow or orange to the red tier, including:

  • San Francisco
  • Marin
  • San Mateo

Click on the interactive map below to view your county's data.


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content