There are some towns in Virginia where trick-or-treating is illegal for kids over 12-years-old. It's an actual law in Chesapeake, Virginia. Yes, a 13-year-old can be charged with a misdemeanor that is punishable by up to a $100 fine or six months in jail...or both!
Newport, Virginia also has a similar law on the books.
What's the cut-off age for trick-or-treating in your opinion?
I for sure think it's about 12 years old but a fine is excessive lol.